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Section 1.A: Q: What are the minimum requirements for a tele-op robot? How much autonomous
functionality can a tele-OP entry have? A: Tele-OP Robots can have autonomous features. However, it does
need to be under the active control of a driver.

Section 3.7.B.b.v: The taps should all be at the following heights (from the base of the tree), 11”7, 17”, and
23":
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Section 3.7B.b.vi: The 2x2 tree insert depicted in Appendix A caused some issues with the golf balls jamming.

This was not the intent, so the following modification has been made to the 2x2 insert:
\

Cut at a 60-degree angle

7.125

Section 3.7.B.d: Q: Can teams use taps (dowels) to do things? A: Yes. They are pieces available to use. But
cannot be destroyed.

Section 3.7.C.e: Q: Snow Pile Orientation Question: Can snow be used upside down or sideways to qualify for
delivery points? A: Delivery points: orientation doesn’t matter. Taffy points: points must be the original
orientation. (Note: 5.1.B.d top defined for taffy points)

Section 3.7.D: Q: Can a team drive tele-Op robots into the autonomous zone? A: Yes.

Section 3.7.D: Q: Can an autonomous bot extend beyond the vertical plane formed by the edges of the
boiler? A: No. As per 5.2.A.b ‘Within the “Sugar Shack Boiler” is defined as within the 24-inch square defining
the “Inside of the Sugar Shack Boiler”’.)

Section 3.8.d: Q: What happens to taps that fall into the opponent’s court? A: Up to the Judge to decide if
they should be removed or not. See also 10.Z.a

Section 5.2: Q: Do red balls (Maple Taffy) need to go in the boiler first? A: No. Only the end state of the game
matters for scoring.
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Section 5.2.B.b: Q: Balls must be fully supported by the top plane of the snow pile (6.3. What happens if they
are between the snow pile and the wall? Or between 2 snow piles? A: Bottom of the ball has to above the
top of the snow pile.

Section 8.M: Q: Are teams allowed to gather the golf balls from the top of the tree? As in, are they permitted
to somehow reach or suck the balls out of the top of the tree? (Without knocking the tree over, as that

would be considered court damage) A: Yes. As long as it is done without damaging the tree or the court.

Section 10: Q: Can teams use mostly assembled robots like the RoboMaster EP? A: Yes, for now. New
wording will be developed for future challenges.
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